The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Brentwood Centre
Brentwood Centre pool refurbishment
Both pools and their changing areas have been renewed and reopened.
Reopened 20 June 2026 · evidence dated 2026-06-23
Responsible body: Brentwood Borough Council
What the source says: An opening-weekend attendance count is not a measure of long-term participation or health improvement.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Brentwood Centre pool reopening →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Maintain the renewed pools and inclusive sessions →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Brookfield Close, Hutton
Brookfield Close new homes
A former housing site is being redeveloped with houses, flats and shared open space.
Construction started August 2025; later completion unverified · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Brentwood Borough Council
What the source says: The source describes construction progress. Gross homes planned are not a net addition, and zero-carbon operation is a design aim.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
New council homes: Brookfield Close →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Turn Brookfield construction into suitable affordable homes →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Mayflower House, Masefield Court, Drake House and Chichester House
Council-block lift renewal
Lift modernisation is planned in four named blocks.
In the 2026/27 planned works programme; completion unverified · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Brentwood Borough Council
What the source says: A programme allocation does not mean each lift has been replaced. Chichester House is a Brentwood building, not Chichester city.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Housing planned works: lift programme →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Protect residents during lift replacement →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →Fryerning Lane, Brentwood borough
Fryerning Lane home energy improvements
Insulation and energy-efficiency works target priority properties.
Carried forward from 2025/26; not complete in the current programme update · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Brentwood Borough Council
What the source says: The council explicitly says this project is unfinished, despite its position under the completed-year heading.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- Named scheme or programme area only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; a nearby location is not evidence that a whole ward benefits.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Housing planned works: carried-forward retrofit →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Finish energy improvements already carried forward →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →